Senior Awards 2023

Friday 17th November saw our Senior Presentation Evening at Evolve Document Solutions Cliffe Park. We celebrated the success of our senior teams throughout 2023.

The highlight of the season was undoubtedly our 2nd XI winning their Division title, securing promotion with 15 wins and just 2 defeats 

Our 1st XI had a mixed season, winning 9 and losing 8, showing much early promise before fading in August and eventually finishing in 7th place. 

Our 4th XI finished just short of retaining their title for a 3rd straight year, finishing runners up to an excellent Haslingden 3rd XI

They will be joined in 3rd XI division 1 next year by our 3rd XI, who finished 3rd in division 2 but were promoted owing to the subsequent expansion of the 3rd XI league to 3 divisions of 10 teams. 

The Ladies have had a fantastic season and have ventured into Hardball as well as softball. We have also welcomed some new players to the team who have hit the ground running & got into the team spirit. The ladies are looking forward to next season.

Much to celebrate this year, and with real progress shown across all aspects of the club we hope to have more to celebrate in 2024

Individual winners were as follows. 

Player of the Year 2023Nazaqat Hussain
Players' Player of the Year 2023Miles Corish
Fastest 50 2023 - 23 ballsIsmheel Shakeel
Fielder of the Year 2023Oliver Roscoe
Most Improved Senior Player 2023Marcus Hamer
Ladies Player of the Year 2023Jess Ross
Ladies Most Improved Player 2023Carmen Byrne
Clubperson of the Year 2023Alan Kennedy
Supporter of the Year 2023Martin Howard
1st XI Batting Prize 2023Reece Willets
1st XI Bowling Prize 2023Stuart Maher
2nd XI Batting Prize 2023Miles Corish
2nd XI Bowling Prize 2023Marcus Hamer
3rd XI Batting Prize 2023Hamza Qayoom
3rd XI Bowling Prize 2023Muhammad Shakeel
4th XI Batting Prize 2023Ishmeel Shakeel
4th XI Bowling Prize 2023William Armer
Performance Award - 100Miles Corish
Performance Award - 100Asif Akhtar
Performance Award - 100Ismheel Shakeel
Performance Award - 100Caleb Greenhalgh
Performance Award - 7 wicketsNazaqat Hussain
Performance Award - Hat-trickEthan Houldsworth
Performance Award - Hat-trickMarcus Hamer
President’s Champagne MomentEthan Houldsworth (hat-trick) and Caleb Greenhalgh (100)

Here are some pictures of our winners. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *